#SPSM is 7 Weeks Old and Already a BIG Baby

We Enter Autumn, #SPSM Chat Kicks off Seventh Week

#SPSM @SPSMchat

#SPSM, An experiment in changing the discussion around suicide, launched on August 11th, 2013. As we review, and make plans to move forward, we are bolder, wiser, and have more questions than ever. We want to know what you want to hear!
Join us this Sunday September 22 at 7pm Pacific, 8pm Mountain, 9pm Central, 10pm East Coast.

The Tweets for this chat will be archived on Storify.

A Review of the Highlights…

September 15th, 2013
Suicide Safer Communities: Fringe #socialmedia Networks
We ask @ask_fm @kik @voxer @snapchat, Our Echo is Only Response
#suicide #prevention #bully
32K Twitter Reach
637K Timeline Deliveries

September 8, 2013
Suicide Prevention Week: Mantherapy creater @SSpencerThomas
#SPW #ManTherapy @DrRichMahogany
41K Twitter Reach
625K Timeline Deliveries

September 1, 2013
Fire Extinguisher vs. Smoke Alarm: Not Enough #Suicide Resources
#MentalHealthMatters @800273TALK
75K Twitter reach
380K Timeline Deliveries

August 25, 2013
Community Brainstorms #suicide #prevention #socialmedia guidelines
175K Twitter reach
775K Timeline Deliveries
465K Twitter Impressions

August 18, 2013
@NowMattersNow: Stigma, Real People, and Using our Voices
#NowMattersNow #MentalHealthMatters #Recovery
45K Twitter reach
330K Timeline Deliveries

August 11, 2013
What We Assume for Now: Best Practices and Policies Suicide and Social Media
#suicide #prevention #socialmedia #MentalhealthMatters #SPSM
50K Twitter reach
290K Timeline Deliveries

About spsmchat

weekly twitter chat and sometimes blog and video blog dedicated to the latest information about suicide prevention and social media (SPSM)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s